BAND T SHIRTS AT

srijeda, 19.10.2011.

RETRO LONG SLEEVE T SHIRTS : RETRO LONG SLEEVE


Retro long sleeve t shirts : Christian concert t shirts



Retro Long Sleeve T Shirts





retro long sleeve t shirts






    long sleeve
  • a sleeve extending from shoulder to wrist





    t shirts
  • A short-sleeved casual top, generally made of cotton, having the shape of a T when spread out flat

  • (T Shirt (album)) T Shirt is a 1976 album by Loudon Wainwright III. Unlike his earlier records, this (and the subsequent 'Final Exam') saw Wainwright adopt a full blown rock band (Slowtrain) - though there are acoustic songs on T-Shirt, including a talking blues.

  • (t-shirt) jersey: a close-fitting pullover shirt

  • A T-shirt (T shirt or tee) is a shirt which is pulled on over the head to cover most of a person's torso. A T-shirt is usually buttonless and collarless, with a round neck and short sleeves.











retro long sleeve t shirts - I Had




I Had to Adapt Evolution-Non-Conformist T-Shirt Rib Knit Raglan Long Sleeve White/Forest Green X Large


I Had to Adapt Evolution-Non-Conformist T-Shirt Rib Knit Raglan Long Sleeve White/Forest Green X Large



This simple yet ingenious t-shirt expresses what every person on the planet wants to say about conformity. People become what society tells them to be, and this shirt is a small way to express a minor rebellion.

Another interpretation involves the simplistic support of the theory of evolution, demonstrating that as a human, you had to adapt to survive.

A comfortable long sleeve raglan, smooth to the skin and appealing to the eye. Unlike traditional raglans, the contrasting sleeves on this one extends to its ringer collar. 100 percent with added style.










80% (18)





Retro retail




Retro retail





To anyone who fancies as authentic a "heritage" experience as is now possible in the course of everyday life, I commend this excellent business, Evison's of Wisbech. It was the shopfront, of a type which once lined every British high street, that arrested my attention. I don't know if it quite qualifies as an "arcade" front, as there is no "island" display case, merely two entrance doors deeply recessed within the building. Shops used to live by their windows, but little importance is attached to the art of window-dressing these days. Often, where they are not obscured by stick-on vinyl "decals" or tatty advertisements for the week's bargains, shop windows give no more than a view of a row of checkout desks.
In the window I spotted a rather fetching brushed cotton shirt of that checked pattern found at its most prolific at equestrian events or sheepdog trials and often worn in combination with waxed jackets, tweed caps and green wellington boots. This, I thought to myself, would be just the thing to set off the smooth, tawny edifice of my corduroy coat ("jacket" is avoided by careful speakers of English except in the context of the tailoring trade) and would accord nicely with several ties that I own. ?9.99 wouldn't break the bank either.
I pushed open the door and stared around.
Had I entered one of those "time warps" one used to hear about? Had I stepped through some spatial-temporal barrier and landed in a suburban draper's shop towards the end of the 1950s? If so, please God, never send me back. Mind you, shudder, this could be a branch of Stuckey's, circa 1961, and I might have come in for a pair of shorts for my PE kit. All around me were woollen cardies and long-sleeved winceyette nighties. Were petticoats or corsets to be found among these high-piled wares, perchance a liberty bodice? A drowsy numbness pained my sense, as though of hemlock I had drunk, and I reached out to steady myself against a stack of flannelette and brushed nylon sheets. A soft-footed assistant ...or perhaps I should say "shop walker"... approached.
"Men's wear upstairs, Sir".
At the top of the stairs my eyes instinctively turned up, looking for the miniature cable railway by which the counters would communicate with the central cashier, a trusted senior employee and typically a middle-aged spinster with a cup of tea and a Butter Osborne at her elbow. But no, it was not to be. This must, after all, be a shop of our world, where all things are flawed. Another assistant shimmered into view ...not, as one might have expected, a charmless adolescent, but an older gentleman in an immaculate pinstripe suit.
"Were you looking for something, or just browsing?"
I explained about the shirt. The man stepped behind a glass-topped cabinet filled with tiered drawers, but the shirt was eventually found among the floor-to-ceiling racks which lined the walls. The procedure came back to me in an instant.
"I'll need one with a 15?-inch collar", I said.
"Ah yes, you'll be a medium", said the man, assessing my build with practised eye "...yes (consulting the back of the cellophane wrapping) the medium has a 15?-inch collar".
Bloody right too. When I got it home the shirt was a perfect fit. Few men fasten their top buttons or wear ties these days, but I can't remember when I last bought a shirt by collar size. I know that shirts mostly come from Ceylon or Formosa these days, where the prevailing build is more narrow-boned, but where on earth do today's menswear shops get their sizes? I am manifestly a medium-sized person, but I haven't been able to wear a shirt labelled "M" for donkey's years. Even L is chancing it, and XL is by no means over-roomy.
The assistant led me to a desk and reached for a pad of "Cash Receipt" forms. After hand-writing the details of my purchase he tore off the top copy, retaining the other, which I think was yellow, in his drawer. Did he use a sheet of carbon paper? I can't remember, but like to think that he did. While he was doing this I complimented him on the beauty of his shop (I had somehow convinced myself, probably wrongly, that he was the proprietor) ..."like going back fifty years", I said. He told me that the shopfront was listed ...which rather disappointed me, as this means that its survival is "artificial". I was told to pay downstairs. This immediately reminded me of Foyle's bookshop in the old days, but at least I didn't have to return to the salesman to claim the shirt. Clutching my shirt and the chitty, I made my way down the discreetly creaking stairs to the cashier who, rather to my surprise, accepted payment by debit card. Well, it's a long way from TK Max ("cashier number five please"), where I am accustomed to buying shirts these days.











Life: Unedited (Weapon Pose.)




Life: Unedited (Weapon Pose.)





...Because I'm failing hard at visualizing in my head the pose I want (Guy holding a bazooka-type weapon -- The "Nitro Ball" retro-fandom has infected me even further - I keep having this idea I'm going to make a fan-art of the game scenes. [Gee, nice awkward English there, Rai-chan ^_^;] ) -- I've had to resort to taking a picture of myself, posing the way I want. (The best I can do - Hey, I'll admit it, I am a fat bastard. ^_^;

So... I have this rather unapologetic reference picture I'm going to attempt to sketch from. No timeline as to when the finish product will be up.

It's going to have to be drawn, detailed, scanned in, CG added, and then composited and finished. I'll spend a few nights working on it.

I'd like to apologize to anyone else I got hooked on the Nitro Ball coin-op game. ^_^;

(I'm better at drawing girls than I am guys. I guess that says something about me. ^_^;)

Oh, the rather loud and hideous mustard-yellow/black/brown plaid flannel long sleeve shirt is a holdover from one of my earliest cosplays - Naoh Tanaka (the fat guy with the mullet, glasses, and suspenders - "Oi, Kubo!" - From GAINAX's mockumentary/fictionalized account of their origin - Otaku No Video 1982, and the follow-up, More Otaku No Video 1985)
If I'm inspired enough, and I feel it necessary, I may cosplay as Tanaka at FanimeCon - why not? The con is "By Fans, For Fans", and they've had a long association with GAINAX staff, primarily Hiroyuki Yamaga (Perennial Guest of Honor, it seems.)

(Um, you're rambling again, Rai-chan - why don't you just shut up, log off and start drawing, or go exercise, or just go to sleep? ^_^;)









retro long sleeve t shirts








retro long sleeve t shirts




Original Retro Brand New Jersey Devils Streaky Body Raglan Long Sleeve Premium T-shirt - Charcoal (X-Large)






If you're feelin' that crazy urge, remember it's cold out on that ice. But, don't worry - you won't ever want to take off the Streaky Body raglan tee from Original Retro Brand. Featuring a distressed logo printed across the chest, contrast collar and cuffs, and rough hewn seams this tee is sure to have fans chasing you down . . . but only to help you cheer on the Devils.
50% Cotton/50% Polyester
Soft, comfy ribbed T-shirt
Distressed screen print graphics
Sewn-on Original Retro Brand tag on bottom hem
Garment washed
Rough hewn seams
Unfinished hem
Rib-knit collar & cuffs
Tagless collar
Made in the USA
Officially licensed NHL product










Similar posts:

the three wolf moon t shirt

t shirts for women

polyester cotton t shirts

make my own custom t shirt

sarah marshall t shirts

custom printing on t shirts

monkey king t shirt

green obama t shirt

this american life t shirts

penguins retro t shirt



- 20:22 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #